top of page

HOW I WORK


The history of papercutting have been started in Japan, Ise. This craft was used to make the stencils and later the paper stencils were developed alongside the kimono. It aslo was called katagami or Ise-katagami. Nowadays this craft performs just a beautiful art object and known as papercutting.

I use 2 sheets of paper for having a clean version of art, without pencil sketches. First of all I must be sure about strong fixing of 2 sheets. As you see, the second sheet stays perfect. Papers are for pastels. I love them, because they have a texture and this looks great for such art works.

What about knives? Some people think that you can use any blades you want, but I use only the ones - blades from OLFA. They are useful for a long time and doesn't dull such fast as the others. So, my choise is OLFA and I recommend it for everyone.


RECENT POSTS

ARCHIVE

bottom of page